MARC Madness: We have a Champion

With a rout of a vote tally of 148-65, I’m proud to declare a clear winner to the 1st (and possibly last) MARC Madness Tournament of Library Terminology. And now, without further ado, our champion is metadata.

The final bracket:

marc-madness-champion

Congratulations, metadata. You are the ultimate library term!

I’d like to thank everyone who voted, tweeted the contest, endured my multiple social media sharing, and otherwise contributed. A thank you to the Library Society of the World for the catalyst to get this together and doing it. It’s been a long haul and I hope people had fun.

I think the right ending is the 1985 Live Aid version of Queen’s We Are The Champions. Thanks again and maybe do this again next year.

3 thoughts on “MARC Madness: We have a Champion

  1. It’s the one for which I voted!

    Since I’m not a librarian, I can only say: I never metadata I didn’t like.

Share your thoughts

