IMMD

This made my day:

neilg-likes-my-shirt

While my graphic designer friends are quick to point out that I am the ‘creator’ of the shirt and not the ‘designer’ since I came up with the overall concept (works for me!), the message is still pretty sweet. I owe a gigantic debt of gratitude to Courtney Young for wearing the Endangered Libraries shirt when she introduced “A Special Afternoon with Neal Gaiman and Nancy Pearl” at the ALA Midwinter Meeting. She had told me that he liked it which is what started the very short exchange pictured above. It really made my day!

You can still get a shirt at the ALA store, either in person now in San Diego at the Midwinter Meeting or through the website.

[IMMD is short for ‘It Made My Day’]

3 thoughts on “IMMD

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention IMMD « Agnostic, Maybe -- Topsy.com

Share your thoughts